top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna

Four weeks away...

I am so excited to be leaving in FOUR WEEKS! Please embark with me by reading my posts and keeping me in prayer. Until then, I will be posting interesting tidbits about the Singapore and Malaysia as I prepare myself to experience the culture there, as well as videos and other info so you can gain a better picture of what I will be doing.

Prayer requests:

Personal - please pray for me as I plow through my schoolwork as I near the trip. Since I will be missing almost 3 weeks of school, I have been working hard to work ahead in my courses. Pray for continued strength, motivation, and discipline as I charge ahead. Also, please join me in prayer for physical, emotional, and spiritual wellbeing leading up to this trip. Since this is my first overseas trip, there will be challenges (including sleep!) but pray I will continue to press on, as I know this is what God has prepared for me.

My team - please pray for my US team as well as the East Asia team, as we prepare for the conferences together. We are just about a month away from the first conference (in Malaysia), so there is a lot of planning and preparation that needs to happen until then. Communicating and interacting across cultures brings challenges. Please pray that we will be vessels of peace from the minute we touch the ground and interact with our team. Pray for team unity and the love of Christ to abound from within us more than the cultural differences that could stand between that.

57 views0 comments
bottom of page